Skip survey header

McGaw Global Health Clinical Scholars Program Application 2020

Personal Information & Application Materials

Thank you for your interest in the McGaw Global Health Clinical Scholars Program. Please make sure to complete the full application and submit all supplemental attachments. Questions about this application can be routed to Sara Caudillo (sara.caudillo@northwestern.edu). 

McGaw GHCS program candidates should also note that, if accepted, attendance is required for the virtual program orientation on Wednesday, September 9th from 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm. 
This question requires a valid email address.
6. Please include a headshot or recent photograph.  *This question is required.
8. Have you contacted your program's Global Health Mentor?  *This question is required.
Please make sure to also contact your program's Global Health mentor(s) to let them know about your interest in the McGaw Global Health Clinical Scholars Program.
Anesthesia
Feyce Peralta; Ben Johnson
feyce.peralta@northwestern.edu; bejohnson@nm.org

Dermatology
Lauren Guggina
lauren.guggina@northwestern.edu

Family Medicine
Deb Clements (Lake Forest)/Wes Gibbert (Erie)
dclements@northwestern.edu; wsgibbert@gmail.com

Internal Medicine
Ashti Doobay-Persaud/Shannon Galvin
a-doobay-persaud@northwestern.edu; s-galvin@northwestern.edu

OB/GYN
Magdy Milad/Victor Trinkus
mmilad@nm.org; vtrinkus@gmail.com

PM&R
Prakash Jayabalan; Leslie Rydberg
pjayabalan@sralab.org; lrydberg@sralab.org

Neurology
Igor Koralnik
igor.koralnik@northwestern.edu

Pediatrics
Liz Groothuis/Kristin Van Genderen/Colleen Fant
egroothuis@luriechildrens.org; kvangenderen@luriechildrens.org; cfant@luriechildrens.org

Radiology
Senta Berggruen
senta.berggruen@nm.org

Surgery (including surgical subspecialties)
Mamta Swaroop
mamta.swaroop@gmail.com
 
It is mandatory for your Program Director complete this form.
10. Do you have a completed Program Director Recommendation Form to upload? *This question is required.
11. Please upload the completed Program Director Recommendation Form and any supplemental material your PD may have provided (eg. letter of support). 
By selecting "No" it is important to note that you will be able to complete and submit this online application, however it will not be considered for review until the previously referenced Program Director Recommendation form and any supporting documentation (e.g. letter of support) has been sent to sara.caudillo@northwestern.edu. 
11. Please provide the review committee with a Statement of Interest describing why you are applying to the McGaw Global Health Clinical Scholars Certificate Program. *This question is required.