Skip survey header

Chauffeur Training: 6. Reviewing Rides

Reviewing Rides

In this training module we will go through how to review rides, which includes adding extras such as waiting time, additional kilometres, or extending an hourly booking. You can simply add extras in the BL Chauffeur app during an ongoing ride. The aim of this module is for you to gain a good understanding of how you can review a ride using the BL Chauffeur app and the Partner Portal. 

Reviewing Airport & Train Station Transfer Rides

Please watch the following video to see how you can use your BL Chauffeur app to review airport and train station transfer pickups:

 

Reviewing Standard Transfer Rides


Please watch the following video on how you can review standard transfer rides:

 

Reviewing Hourly Rides

Please watch the following video on how to review an hourly ride:
 

How To Review Rides In The App

If you have performed extra waiting time, kilometres, or extended an hourly booking, you will see the pop-up screen once you have pressed the “Finish ride” button in your BL Chauffeur app. To review your finished ride in the app, please fill in all information about any extras. 

Guidelines:

For extra waiting time: The system automatically calculates the waiting time based on your app usage. It's important that you press the buttons correctly and according to Blacklane's "Add waiting time policy", as you can’t edit the calculated waiting time after you finish the ride.


For Extended hourly booking:  Fill in the total duration of the ride in the "Total ride duration" field. The extra time is measured in 30-minute intervals. For example, if you drove 3 hours and 20 minutes for a ride that was supposed to only last 3 hours, then please select 3.5 hours in the “Total ride duration” field.

For extra kilometres: Fill in the total distance of your finished ride, including the original distance of the ride. For example, if you drove 25 kms for a ride that was supposed to be only 20 kms, then write 25 kms in the “Distance” field.

Reason for the addition: This field is mandatory when you submit your review. Please make sure to thoroughly explain the reason for the extra waiting time, kilometers, etc. If you have reported extra kilometres, please make sure that you mention any guest-requested addresses that were different from the original booking details.
 
  

After you fill in the required fields, you have two options:

1. Skip: This will add the review to the assigned chauffeur's "Finished Rides" tab in the BL Chauffeur app. The assigned chauffeur can then submit the review from the app until 24h after the ride was finished. Alternatively, anyone in the company with the review chauffeur permission can submit the review via the partner portal.
If the assigned chauffeur does not have the review chauffeur permission a reviewer from their company will need to approve their submitted review from the partner portal within the review deadline. 
Always remember that the review needs to be submitted to Blacklane at the latest 24 hours after the ride was finished, otherwise Blacklane will not be able to pay you for the extras.

2. Submit: This will send the request directly to the Blacklane team for approval if you have the reviewer permission. If you do not have the reviewer permission you need to remember to let a reviewer from your company know that they need to approve your review from the partner portal within the review deadline.
Always remember that the review needs to be submitted to Blacklane at the latest 24 hours after the ride was finished, otherwise Blacklane will not be able to pay you for the extras.

How To Review Rides on the Partner Portal

After a chauffeur without the reviewer permission completes a ride with extras, or if any chauffeur chooses not to review a ride in the app after the ride is finished, then those at the company with reviewer permissions will need to review the ride at the latest 24 hours after the ride was finished in the Partner Portal.



Total waiting time in minutes: The system automatically calculates the waiting time based on your app usage. You cannot edit the extra waiting time after you have finished the ride, so it is important to use the app correctly.

New total distance after adding extra kilometres: If the guest requested additional stopovers, which resulted in a longer distance, please also provide the total distance of the new route in the "Total distance of ride" field.

.
 

.
.

 
This question requires a valid email address.